Euro RGB Meeting – Radhadesh, Belgium – 24 September 2016

Euro RGB Minutes

Date: 24th September, 2016
Place: Radhadesh
Quorum needed: 10 members

Present (voting members):

  1. Bhakti Gauravani Goswami (Euro RGB Secretary for Spain, TP New Vrajamandala)
  2. Dharmaksetra dasa (Euro Minister of Records, Chairman of the Dutch National Council)
  3. Dina-sharana devi dasi (GBC of Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland, Dole; IDSAF Director)
  4. Hrdaya Caitanya dasa (GBC of Andorra, Gibraltar, Portugal, Spain, New Mayapur; co-GBC of Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, and France, except New Mayapur and Dole; Euro RGB Secretary for Benelux)
  5. Janesvara dasa (Almviks Board; Euro RGB Secretary for Sweden, Norway, and Denmark)
  6. Kripamoya dasa (Euro Minister for Congregation Development)
  7. Krisna-kirtana dasa (Euro RGB representative for Poland, TP New Raman-reti Warsaw – PL)
  8. Lalitanatha dasa (Euro RGB secretary for Denmark)
  9. Madhusevita dasa (GBC of Cyprus, Greece, Villaggio Hare Krishna, Milano Area, South Umbria, southern Italy, Rome Area, Malta, San Marino; Co-GBC of Belgium, Luxembourg, Netherlands, and France (except Dole)
  10. Mahaprabhu dasa (Director of IC Benelux; Minister of ISKCON Communications Europe)
  11. Manohara dasa (TP Radhadesh, Belgium)
  12. Praghosa dasa – arrived later (GBC of Channel Island, Denmark, England, Faroe Islands, Iceland, Ireland, Northern Ireland, Norway, Scotland, Sweden, and Wales)
  13. Prahladananda Swami (GBC for Croatia, Co-GBC Bosnia Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Kosovo, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia and Slovenia, Euro RGB Chairman; Health and Sannyasa Minister)
  14. Radha Krishna dasa (Euro Varnasrama Minister, Euro RGB 1st Vice Chairman)
  15. Tapas dasa (TP Stockholm; Chairman of the National Council in Sweden)

Not present:

  1. Bhaktivaibhava Swami (GBC for Albania, Czech Republic, Finland, Macedonia, Slovakia, Co-GBC for Latvia, Belarus, Ukraine, Bulgaria, Poland, Romania)
  2. Bir Krishna Goswami (Co-GBC of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia)
  3. Doyal Govinda Dasa (Euro RGB Secretary for Germany; TP Heidelberg, Euro RGB 2nd Vice Chairman)
  4. Parabhakti Dasa – non-voting member (TP Villa Vrindavana, Italy) on behalf Radhanatha Swami
  5. Sivarama Swami (GBC of Hungary, Co-GBC of Romania)
  6. Krsna-premarupa Dasa (Euro RGB Secretary for Switzerland; TP Zurich)

HH Prahladananda Swami is Euro RGB Chairman.
HG Radha Krsna dasa is Euro RGB First Vice-Chairman.
HG Doyal Govinda dasa is Euro RGB Second Vice-Chairman.
HG Manohara dasa became full voting Euro RGB member.
HG Krsna-kirtana das became an Acting Euro RGB member.
HH Smita Krsna Swami was elected an assistant Cow Protection and Agricultural Minister for Europe.
HG Jay Nitai dasa is accepted as an Assistant Euro RGB member as a regional secretary of the South East UK.

Review of last meeting’s minutes

1) New Mayapur situation

Report was given by Hrdaya Caitanya dasa.


1) Travelling preachers & Ratha-yatra interlinking

AP: Krpamoya dasa will send the UK yatra’s standards for receiving guests to the Euro RGB EC.
Deadline: 15th October 2016
AP: Manohara dasa will set up a Google group for Euro RGB members which will enable them to share travelling preachers’ data.
Deadline: 10th October 2016

2) Sending devotees as guests to the AGM at Mayapur

WHEREAS Europe is provided with 2 places at AGM at Mayapur,

240916/2 Resolution:
The Euro RGB proposes Manohara d to go to the AGM 2017.

240916/3 Resolution:
The Euro RGB proposes one person from Germany to go to the AGM 2017. Dina-sharana devi dasi will appoint the person by the 15th October 2016.

AP: Dina-sharana devi dasi will send the proposed name for the GBC AGM 2017.
Deadline: 15th October 2016

The Euro RGB should open to receive guests to attend the meeting.

AP: EC sends out the invitation to Euro RGB members to have a guest at the Euro RGB meeting. There is a maximum of 5 guests per meeting allowed. They should contact the EC about proposed guests. Guests who attend meetings can participate in the discussions, but they cannot vote and make proposals.
AP: Radha Krsna dasa will contact Kaunteya dasa in regards to holding the GBC College in Hungary.
Deadline: 15th November 2016

3) Presentation by Smita Krsna Swami

During Smita Krsna Swami’s presentation, he informed Euro RGB about the next farm conference in 2017 which will be held in Krishna Valley.

AP: Dharmaksetra dasa should reach out to Kuladri dasa to convey the concerns about the usability of the annual reporting form.
Deadline: 30th November 2016

AP: Nityananda-kari dd should put the following notes into the service description for the Cow protection minister:
The prime task of the ministry is to focus on ISKCON farm projects, affiliations are secondary.
The European Cow Protection and Agricultural Minister should be working in alignment with the Global Ministry.
Deadline: immediately

4) Next Euro RGB and ELM meeting (2017 autumn)

AP: Dina-sharana dd will ask about Simhacalam farm and Hrdaya Caitanya dasa will ask the managers of New Mayapur farm for the possibility to have the Euro RGB and EL 2017 meetings there.
Deadline: 30th November 2016

AP: Manohara dasa will compile a proposal for the rotation of the centers for ELM and RGB meetings.
Deadline: immediately

5) Property trustees

AP: Euro RGB EC should look into the New Vraja Mandala minutes about the property trustees and revert to the GBC’s where there is no proper set up.
Deadline: 15th October 2016

AP: Prahladananda Swami should look into the proper way of changing the property trustees and what legal requirements are there to be implemented. Prahladananda Swami will give a presentation on that at the 2017 spring Euro RGB meeting.
Deadline: 15th April 2017

AP: All Euro RGB members should find what legal power the property trustees have over the properties they are overseeing.
Deadline: 15th April 2017

6) Old Age Fund

Bhakti Gauravani Goswami and Madhusevita dasa made a presentation on the need to have a strategy for taking care of older devotees who served for their lifetime within ISKCON.

AP: Bhakti Gauravani Goswami and Madhusevita dasa will make a proposal for creating and managing an Old Age Fund in Europe.
Deadline: 15th April 2017

7) 50/50 campaign

Devotees made presentations on what are the results for 50/50 campaign so far.

8) Amendment to the Euro RGB membership law

240916/8 Resolution:
The process of becoming a Euro RGB member is modified as follows: the Zonal Supervisor of any European zone automatically becomes a member of the Euro RGB. To become a full member they should go through the stages of first becoming an Assistant and then Acting Member of the Euro RGB.

AP: Nityananda-kari dd should put Jay Nitai d on the Euro RGB e-mail lists.
Deadline: immediately

9) Proportionate distribution

AP: Radha Krsna dasa is working on a proposal of proportional distribution of the Euro RGB fees.

10) Budget of the Euro RGB

240916/11 Resolution:

All the zones should pay the same amount of fees as in 2015-2016 for the year 2016-2017. All payments are due until 31st December 2017.

AP: Euro RGB EC get a written explanation from each and every zone who didn’t pay their fee in the last three years.
Deadline: 10th March 2017

AP: Euro RGB secretary will send – along with the new budget – the fees that are due and the debts from the previous three years. The GBC of that zone should be also included in the communication as well as the EC members.

AP: Discuss at the meeting in New Vraja Dhama the procedure of spending the laksmi from the budget.

AP: Euro RGB EC makes a proposal about the countries’ no pay explanation.
Deadline: 10th April 2017